Hearts Divine (The Santiago Trilogy Book 2)

Hearts Divine by Catherine Wiltcher

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


LOVED IT

The only bad thing about this book is that the next one isn’t out for another two months. I could cry. I am a book binger, and didn’t check to make sure everything was out before I started the series. Shame on me.
That said, I am enamored with this series so far. Suspense. Drama. Back and forth angst. A dominant alpha man who doesn’t allow himself to feel. Mystery. Good supporting characters. Scary villains. Action. Love. Hot sexy times.
I have so many questions for the third book! I need answers! I need more Dante! I need more Joseph! I NEED the third book!
If you like kidnapping stories… stories of obsession… stories with hot men of organized crime… then this series is for you! Fans of Anna Zaires’ series and Mia Knight’s Crime Lord series in particular will probably love this series. I stumbled upon this series from a suggestion in a Facebook comment in a reader group, and I couldn’t be more pleased! I don’t know how or why this series doesn’t have 10x more reviews because it is amazing.
Do yourself a favor and read this one!
Recommended!



View all my reviews

Eve
The FBI is forcing me apart from the man who haunts my dreams. 
The man who stole me, broke me and made me his forever. 
Dante Santiago.
My deepest, darkest secret.
I may be ignorant to the worst of his savagery, to the tortured history that has driven the heartless criminal to such extremes, but I know exactly how his body feels as it sinks slowly into mine – stretching, conquering, completing. I know every hard angle, every dark trail; every golden plane as he moulds himself to me like a second skin. 
The man I will never ever betray. 

Dante
Six months apart. 
An eternity. 
I swore an oath to stay away.
To keep her safe. 
Together we wiped my past from the face of this earth but another rose up in his place. An enemy more deadly, more determined. One who will stop at nothing to destroy me. 
Damn this half-life that I’m forced to endure without her. 
I run the risk of exposing her if I return. 
I will lose myself to this darkness if I refuse…

Published by Amanda Marie

Compulsive reader. Romantic suspense/contemporary romance/dark romance/NA romance addict. Particularly fond of mafia, forced/arranged marriage, secret baby, kidnapping, and dark alpha heroes. Just out here doing my part for humanity- these books won't read themselves.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: